PPV, PPVngd

Technical conditions U 27.3-39543889-005:2019; The National Standards of Ukraine IEC 60227-3:2004
  • PPV, PPVngd are flat wires with copper conductors, PVC insulation, and of a zip cord type.
  • They are designed for electrical installations with stationary laying in lighting and power networks, as well as for the installation of electrical equipment, machines, mechanisms and machine tools for a rated voltage of up to 450 V (for networks up to 450/750 V) with a frequency of up to 400 Hz or a constant voltage of up to 1000 V.
  • They are used for the construction, distributed and lighting networks, connecting stationary consumers, performing hidden and outdoor wiring in the residential and industrial construction.
  • The wires are used only for rigid and fixed installation of electrical circuits. If it is necessary to carry out external wiring, use trays, conduits, wiring ducts that protect the wire from the mechanical damage and ultraviolet radiation.
Minimum service life is 15 years
Guaranteed service life is 2 years
Minimum bending radius, Dn 10 * Dh
Temperature range installation: not below -15°С
operation: down to -50°С
Interpretation of wire PPV, PPVngd

The copper conductor is not indicated on the marking;

P – wire;

P – flat;

V – PVC compound insulation;

«ngd» –  flame – retardant, with reduced smoke and gas emission.

Structure
Conductors: copper, single-wire (class 1 of the National Standards of Ukraine EN 60228)
Insulation: PVC compound
Armor: no
Number of conductors Nominal cross-section area of the conductors, mm2
2, 3 0,75 - 6,0
 
Fire safety
  • The National Standards of Ukraine 4809:2007
  • PPV - PB 1XXXXXXXX
  • PPVngd - PB 122111XXX
Certifications
Detailed description

PPV, PPVngd are flat wires with copper conductors, PVC insulation, and of a of a zip cord type. PPV wire is one of the most popular for the installation of electrical wiring for lighting networks and power systems. It is intended exclusively for rigid and fixed installation of the electrical circuits for a rated voltage of up to 450 V (for networks up to 450/750 V) with a frequency of up to 400 Hz or a constant voltage up to 1000 V.

Application scope

PPV is widely used for electrical installations in lighting and power networks, for the installation of electrical equipment, machines, mechanisms and machine tools. Due to its flat shape, the wire is convenient for laying in the floor and baseboard wiring ducts. It is also actively used to perform the hidden and outdoor wiring in the residential and industrial construction.

If it is necessary to carry out external wiring using PPV, use trays, conduits, wiring ducts in order to ensure the protection of the wire from the mechanical damage and ultraviolet radiation.

Design

PPV wire consists of two or three round copper conductors with a cross-section area of ​​0.75 – 6.0 mm2. Each conductor is made of one solid copper wire (class 1 of the National Standards of Ukraine EN 60228). The conductors are laid parallel in one plane and covered with a layer of PVC insulation.

This design of the wire determines its purpose and the applicability scope. It allows the use of PPV only in conditions that do not provide for bending of the wire, in grooves, pipe cavities, channels of building structures and on trays.

The color of the insulation can vary, but the most common is white or beige.

The PPV sheath does not support the propagation of combustion, however, under the influence of temperatures exceeding the permissible ones, it can lose its dielectric properties.

A special type of PPV is represented by wires marked «ngd». PPVngd does not support combustion and emits a minimum amount of smoke and gas when exposed to high temperatures. Due to this property, PPVngd is used when laying in places with an increased risk of fire.

Operation

PPV is designed for operation at ambient temperatures from -50 °C to + 50 °C. It also remains sufficient at 100% air humidity at a temperature not exceeding + 35 °C. Going beyond the upper limit leads to PVC fluidity and could deteriorate its insulating properties. And abnormally low temperatures can lead to partial cracking of the plastic compound of the sheath.

Laying without preheating of the wire is allowed at a temperature not lower than -15 °С. In this case, the plasticity of the insulation will allow the work to be carried out as efficiently as possible.

The minimum bend radius during installation is at least 10 outer wire diameters.

The conductor heating temperature during operation should not exceed + 70 °С.

The service life of the wires, keeping all technical parameters, is 15 years. The guaranteed service life is 2 years.

The website of EUROPAN LLC presents a high-quality wire PPV, as well as its aluminum analogue APPV at the most favorable prices. The wires are certified in accordance with the Ukrainian legislation and meet international standards. When ordering a wire from us, you can be sure of the quality of products and a high level of service. Our managers will advise you on technical characteristics, order conditions and help you choose the right product based on your needs and operating conditions.

Read more
Nomenclature and mass-dimensional characteristics

Select rated voltage, kV

Number of conductors and nominal cross-section, mm2

Maximum outer dimensions, mm

Estimated weight of 1 km of wire, kg

 

Height

Width  
2 х 0,75 2,6 6,4 22
2 х 1,0 2,8 6,8 28
2 х 1,5 3,3 7,8 40
2 х 2,5 3,9 9,0 63
2 х 4,0 4,4 10,0 92
2 х 6,0 4,9 11,0 132
3 х 0,75 2,6 10,2 34
3 х 1,0 2,8 10,8 42
3 х 1,5 3,3 12,3 61
3 х 2,5 3,9 14,1 95
3 х 4,0 4,4 15,6 139
3 х 6,0 4,9 17,1 199

Select rated voltage, kV

Number of conductors and nominal cross-section, mm2

Maximum outer dimensions, mm

Estimated weight of 1 km of wire, kg

 

Height

Width  
2 х 0,75 2,6 6,4 23
2 х 1,0 2,8 6,8 29
2 х 1,5 3,3 7,8 42
2 х 2,5 3,9 9,0 66
2 х 4,0 4,4 10,0 96
2 х 6,0 4,9 11,0 136
3 х 0,75 2,6 10,2 36
3 х 1,0 2,8 10,8 44
3 х 1,5 3,3 12,3 64
3 х 2,5 3,9 14,1 99
3 х 4,0 4,4 15,6 144
3 х 6,0 4,9 17,1 204
Kiev, 04080, st. Kirillovskaya, 86
info@europan.ua
Expand mapCollapse map
Up

ППВ, ППВнгд

ТУ У 27.3-39543889-005:2019; ДСТУ IEC 60227-3:2004
  • ППВ, ППВнгд – это провода с медными жилами, поливинилхлоридной изоляцией, плоские с разделительным основанием.
  • Предназначены для электрических установок при стационарной прокладке в осветительных и силовых сетях, а также для монтажа электрооборудования, машин, механизмов и станков на номинальное напряжение до 450 В (для сетей до 450/750 В) частотой до 400 Гц или постоянное напряжение до 1000 В.
  • Применяются для строительства, распределенных и осветительных сетей, подключения стационарных потребителей, выполнения скрытой и наружной проводки в жилищном и промышленном строительстве.
  • Провода используются только для негибкого и неподвижного монтажа электрических цепей. При необходимости выполнения наружной проводки следует использовать лотки, короба и кабельные каналы, которые защищают провод от механических повреждений и ультрафиолетового излучения.
Минимальный срок службы 15 лет
Гарантийный срок эксплуатации 2 года
Минимальный радиус изгиба, Dн 10 × Dн
Диапазон температур монтаж: до -15°С
эксплуатация: до -50°С
Расшифровка провода ППВ, ППВнгд

Медная жила в маркировке провода не обозначается;

П – провод;

П – плоский;

В – изоляция из поливинилхлоридного пластиката;

«нгд» – не поддерживающий горение, с пониженным дымо- и газовыделением.

Конструкция
Жилы: медные, однопроволочные (класс 1 ДСТУ EN 60228)
Изоляция: поливинилхлоридный пластикат
Бронь: нет
Число жил Номинальное сечение токопроводящих жил, мм2
2, 3 0,75 - 6,0
Пожарная безопасность
  • ДСТУ 4809:2007
  • ППВ – ПБ 1ХХХХХХХХ
  • ППВнгд – ПБ 122111ХХХ
Сертификаты
Подробное описание

ППВ, ППВнгд – это плоские провода с медными жилами, поливинилхлоридной изоляцией и разделительным основанием.

Провод ППВ является одним из наиболее популярных для монтажа электропроводки сетей освещения и силовых систем. Он предназначен исключительно для негибкого и неподвижного монтажа электрических цепей на номинальное напряжение до 450 В (для сетей до 450/750 В) частотой до 400 Гц или постоянное напряжение до 1000 В.

Сфера применения

ППВ широко применяется для электрических установок в осветительных и силовых сетях, для монтажа электрооборудования, машин, механизмов и станков. Благодаря плоской форме, провод удобен для прокладки в напольных и плинтусных кабель-каналах. И активно используется для выполнения скрытой и наружной проводки в жилищном и промышленном строительстве. 

При необходимости выполнения наружной проводки при помощи ППВ необходимо использовать лотки, короба и кабельные каналы с целью обеспечения защиты провода от механических повреждений и ультрафиолетового излучения.

Конструкция

Провод ППВ состоит из двух или трех круглых токопроводящих медных жил площадью сечения 0,75 — 6,0 мм2. Каждая жила выполнена из одной цельной медной проволоки (класс 1 ДСТУ EN 60228). Жилы уложены параллельно в одной плоскости и покрыты слоем поливинилхлоридной изоляции.

Такая конструкция провода определяет его назначение и сферу применения. Позволяя использовать ППВ только в условиях, не предусматривающих изгибания провода, в штробах, полости труб, каналах строительных сооружений и на лотках.

Цвет изоляции может быть различным, но наиболее распространённым является белый или бежевый.

Оболочка ППВ не поддерживает распространение горения, однако под действием температур, превышающих допустимые, может потерять свои диэлектрические свойства.

Особую разновидность ППВ представляют провода с маркировкой «нгд». ППВнгд не поддерживает горение и выделяет минимальное количество дыма и газа при воздействии высоких температур. Благодаря этому свойству, ППВнгд используется при прокладке в местах с повышенной вероятностью возникновения пожара.

Эксплуатация

ППВ предназначен для эксплуатации при температуре окружающей среды от -50°С до +50°C. А также сохраняет работоспособность при 100% влажности воздуха при температуре не превышающей +35°С. Выход за верхний предел, чреват текучестью ПВХ и ухудшением его изоляционных свойств. А аномально низкие температуры, могут привести к частичному растрескиванию пластиката оболочки.

Прокладка без предварительного подогрева провода допускается при температуре не ниже -15°С. В этом случае пластичность изоляции, позволит провести работы максимально качественно. 

Минимальный радиус изгиба при монтаже – не менее 10-кратного наружного диаметра провода.

Температура нагрева жил при эксплуатации не должна превышать +70°С. 

Срок службы проводов с сохранением всех технических параметров составляет 15 лет. Гарантийный срок эксплуатации – 2 года.

На сайте ООО «ЕВРОПАН» представлен высококачественный провод ППВ, а также его алюминиевый аналог АППВ по максимально выгодным ценам. Провода сертифицированы согласно законодательству Украины и отвечают международным стандартам. Заказывая провод у нас, Вы можете быть уверены в качестве продукции и высоком уровне обслуживания. Наши менеджеры проконсультируют Вас по вопросам технических характеристик, условиям заказа и помогут подобрать необходимый товар исходя из Ваших потребностей и условий эксплуатации.

Читать полностью
Номенклатура и масса-габаритные характеристики

Выберите номинальное напряжение, кВ

Число жил и номинальное сечение, мм2 Максимальные наружные размеры, мм Расчетная масса
1 км провода, кг
  высота ширина  
2 х 0,75 2,6 6,4 22
2 х 1,0 2,8 6,8 28
2 х 1,5 3,3 7,8 40
2 х 2,5 3,9 9,0 63
2 х 4,0 4,4 10,0 92
2 х 6,0 4,9 11,0 132
3 х 0,75 2,6 10,2 34
3 х 1,0 2,8 10,8 42
3 х 1,5 3,3 12,3 61
3 х 2,5 3,9 14,1 95
3 х 4,0 4,4 15,6 139
3 х 6,0 4,9 17,1 199

 

Выберите номинальное напряжение, кВ

Число жил и номинальное сечение, мм2 Максимальные наружные размеры, мм Расчетная масса
1 км провода, кг
  высота ширина  
2 х 0,75 2,6 6,4 23
2 х 1,0 2,8 6,8 29
2 х 1,5 3,3 7,8 42
2 х 2,5 3,9 9,0 66
2 х 4,0 4,4 10,0 96
2 х 6,0 4,9 11,0 136
3 х 0,75 2,6 10,2 36
3 х 1,0 2,8 10,8 44
3 х 1,5 3,3 12,3 64
3 х 2,5 3,9 14,1 99
3 х 4,0 4,4 15,6 144
3 х 6,0 4,9 17,1 204

 

Киев, 04080, ул. Кирилловская, 86
info@europan.ua
Развернуть картуСвернуть карту
Вверх